Friday the 12th


What’s up everyone? I felt like checking in again, although I’m not sure what else I’ll have to say at the moment. Okay, so I’ve at least showered, although I haven’t eaten breakfast or had my work-out yet, I plan to! It just feels like a good day, one of those days, those curious Fridays, where anymore, if it’s payday (or Mother’s Day, because you have to pay your bills so you end up paying this mother f… that mother…) people have a little more unf in their step, a skip in their walk–and then you think, hey, why’s that guy so happy? Didn’t anyone ever tell him he looked too happy? I guess s/he’s happy because it’s a Friday. Today, however, is my Monday, because my Mondays are my Fridays.

I found a 1909 penny today. I looked up it’s value online and found out that it could be worth roughly $5.00. And I just thought my God…imagine? If that little coin can accrue some type of a value, although not much but in comparison to it’s 1 cent value, then why can’t people? It got me to thinking about various people I’ve met and even some co-workers. How much are those people worth? How much are you worth? At any rate I wouldn’t know how to determine a value, so I think it’s true when I say that everyone is priceless.

Author, Lois Lowry, is going to be in Albuquerque today from 6 pm -7 pm at #UNM in #Albuquerque and I’m disappointed that I can’t go–I’ll be at work. I found out about it too late and I don’t want to call in. Oi, sometimes having a job, or maybe it’s the responsibility–I’d like to flow.

Anyhow, I’d better jet. I have to air up this body ball, exercise big red ball thingy that I bought yesterday. I’m excited to use it! Be well everyone.

Much Love,

Volatalistic Phil

Comment?

